cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Two issues with Connectivity

mraybellwick
New Contributor

Good afternoon,

Please note, I am not an IT expert...I probably wouldn't even call myself a novice. 

I recently updated my router to the Eero's at the suggestion of my internet provider because I was having issues with the Ruckus staying connected to the last two routers I purchased (Nighthawk and Rapture GT-AX11000 - which are both great routers).  My signal is now very weak and most devices won't connect to the internet, if they connect, the buffer or drop constantly.  Hotspot is our best friend at the moment.  Two of the three Eero's will connect but the third says it is too far away from the main one, but the room is directly below the other, so this makes no sense to me.  I reset my modem a while back and it was stuck in Recover-me mode for several months, I somehow got it out of that, but since then, it has not worked the same or well with any router.  

Second issue - I cannot log in to the Unleashed app (I don't remember the password) and it will not allow me to reset the password because it states it is disabled.  So assistance with this would help also.

Thirds - Is there someone that I can call to help me with my connectivity issues through the Lennar community or go with an outside IT person if problems persist since I truly do not know what I am doing and probably cause more harm than good when I try to "fix" the problems.

11 REPLIES 11

Imran_ruckus

Hi @mraybellwick 

Greetings!!!

Thank you for contacting Lennar Home Community.

Hope you are doing well!!!

As per the case description, I could understand that your RUCKUS setup is not working, and the connectivity is unstable.

I truly apologize for the inconvenience.

Effective November’2022, ‘Ruckus Support for Lennar Homes customers will no longer be handled by phone or email. We will be exclusively supporting customers via this community forum support model only.