Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ruckus Wi-Fi Not Working

kcyrus357
New Contributor

IMG_5179.jpeg

IMG_5178.jpeg

Our Ruckus Wi-Fi network will not connect. I have restarted the router box (not sure if that’s what it’s called) multiple times as well as unplugged and replugged in all of the cords. Only 2 out of the 5 lights turn green on both of the Wi-Fi boxes (not sure if that’s what they are called). I’m not very tech savvy and I’m not sure what else to do. Please help. Thanks.

5 REPLIES 5

Jayavidhya

Hi @kcyrus357 

Greetings of the day,

Thanks for the detailed description,

To find the root cause of the issue please share the image of the switch showing the LED status and the cable connections.

Here is where you can upload the image/photo :

you can also drag it to the chat.

Please let us know if you have any queries in this regard.

Best regards,

Jayavidhya

Lennar Home Community

IMG_5178.jpeg

IMG_5179.jpeg

IMG_5197.jpeg

IMG_5198.jpeg

IMG_5199.jpeg

Hi @kcyrus357 

Greetings!!!
Thank you for the response and the information you shared.

As per the pictures you shared, the Switch lights seem to be normal, and there are no 2.4G and 5G lights on the Access Points meaning access points are not getting IP addresses from your ISP (Internet Service Provider). Could you please check if your ISP is working fine?

If the ISP’s Internet connection is working fine, we may need to factory reset the APs. Please follow the below process to factory reset your APs to configure them with a new SSID.