cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Power outage unleashed network being weird

debra_lopes
New Contributor

Power was out 45 mins. The app shows my unleased is online. Problem steaming live stuff and android phone keeps going between Lennar network and 5g. My fios network working fine have reconnected most stuff to that network but I have a 2 story so not the best solution. Please note I AM NOT TECH SAVVY at all. Need a simple easy to carry out solution. Thxs.

11 REPLIES 11

Hello @debra_lopes ,

Greetings!

Thank you for your response and glad to know that the issue is resolved now.

We suggest upgrading your switch to the latest stable version to avoid this issue in the future. Your Switch is on an older version that is 08080d.

Please follow the below RUCKUS Lennar Knowledge base self-help article which will help you to upgrade the switch to the recommended version

https://community.ruckuswireless.com/t5/RUCKUS-Lennar-Support-Knowledge/How-to-upgrade-RUCKUS-ICX-71...

Please follow the process explained in the article and let me know if you have any queries in this regard.

Thank you again. We appreciate your patience and understanding.

Best regards,

Pinky Rajendran

RUCKUS Lennar Home Community.

Hello @debra_lopes ,

Thank you for the response.

We need the Switch IP address to check which version the Switch is currently running.

To find the Switch IP address, please check IP Addresses from the IP scan results, by the name of Ruckus Wireless or Brocade Communications to confirm the IP address of the Switch and access the CLI.

You should see the Switch Dashboard when you try to access with a web browser, as shown in the below screenshot to confirm it’s a Switch IP Address. 

Once we identify the IP address of the switch proceed to access remotely to the device “Command Line” 

Please follow the below RUCKUS Lennar Knowledge base self-help article which will help you to find the IP address of the switch.