cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: MAC Filtering

WF_DUB
New Contributor II

Hi Ben,

I'm running 08.0.95gt211 I just updated to this image file last week and that's when I noticed the issue. Is there a later one I should be on?

I went through 2 firmware updates to get to this one, don't really want to do more if I don't have to. I am not a network engineer so it was a bit stressful a couple of times. Would be a lot easier if the app, web interface, or GUI would just let me do an update and it loads everything automatically.

"Show Run" says I have a mac filter for port 11 

• Looks like the mac filter is on for port 11 to only permit the mac address I gave (which is good). However, what if I wanted to clear this? 
  • I don't mind opening a support case, but last time I did I was told they don't support Lennar home owners anymore. Would you like me to submit one anyway?

2022-11-15_212148.png

2022-11-15_212242.png

3 REPLIES 3

Vásquez_Fer

Hi @WF_DUB  

Hope you are doing well ! 

If you want to revert the changes you applied basically you have to go to interface 1/1/11 and write No at the initial part of the command to remove the configuration from the ACL MAC applied.

ICX7250-24P Device>ena
ICX7250-24P Device#conf t
ICX7250-24P Device(config)#interface ethernet 1/1/11
ICX7250-24P Device(config-if-e1000-1/1/11)#no mac-access-group mf_1 in

There is also another way to perform Mac address filter on a specific port 

Example:

ICX7250-24P Device(config)#mac filter 1 permit 0050.56AB.ABD8 fffF.FFF.FFF ANY
ICX7250-24P Device(config)#mac filter 2 deny any any

ICX7250-24P Device(config-if-e1000-1/1/11)#mac filter-group 1 to 2

Basically this will allow the assigned mac to be the only one that can go out and receive data and deny another mac address on the assigned port this configuration

https://docs.ruckuswireless.com/fastiron/08.0.60/fastiron-08060-securityguide/GUID-22E17C0E-6595-429...

Best Regards 

Fernando Vasquez 

WF_DUB