cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ICX7150 SPS0808D.BIN

Ruckususer1
New Contributor

Hello,

Using Putty Connected manually to the switch It originally showed as SPR and I followed the steps to change it to SPS. I cannot access the  switch via its IP address as I get an error that there is no network connected. My switch does not show on the dashboard. I am having issues keeping devices connected to the internet all my devices randomly drop.

ICX7150 SPS0808D.BIN: I think the switch needs to be upgraded basked on the screen shot showing the version below. All AP'S show updated in the dashboard. How do I upgrade the switch using a WINDOWS pc. I am not technical savy and it took me weeks just to get here.SWITCH.jpg

7 REPLIES 7

Hi @Ruckususer1 

Hope you are doing well today.

I apologize for the delay in responses and the inconvenience of these.

As I can see from the screenshots you attached

Vsquez_Fer_0-1675268033771.jpeg

I see your Switch is running routing code, this code is not recommended for Lennar home users as it creates connectivity issues like the following examples:

-Slow connectivity

-Smart devices like Amazon's Alexa not working as intended.

-Websites not loading.

-Several connectivity issues.

To fix this issue is quite simple since you already have access to the switch.

Using the above commands that I will list, this will fix the issue permanent the ‘routing code issue’, as we will delete the second partition and put the correct partition in its place  ‘SPS’ .

Vsquez_Fer_1-1675268033792.jpeg

As we can see the Switch has the Routing code in the second partition 'SPR'08080d.bin

Commands that you need to run:

Enable

Copy flash flash secondary

Example:

>enable

No password has been assigned yet...

#copy flash flash secondary