cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ZD1200 Solid Green lights but dead - 3 different instances this week

tommy_galuszka
New Contributor II
So I am a tech for a system integration company that primarily uses Ruckus in all of our installs.  I have had 3 calls this week about wifi down and each of them was the same result.  ZD1200 appears to have completely died.  All lights are solid green, even on a fresh reboot (never see the red status light at all even while booting).  None of the units respond to ping, ssh, console...nothing.  I found it very odd the first time I saw it since I have never seen this issue in 15 years of servicing, but to see it 3 times now this week has me very concerned.  Not sure what to do next or even what to tell the clients?  Do I have 3 randomly bricked ZD1200s in a week?
45 REPLIES 45

I assumed I would get a confirmation email after submitting it so I did not write it down.  I just filled out a new one today.

Case ID: 01135877

Hopefully I hear back this time.

maxim_malugin
New Contributor II

Working as a tech lead in a small integration company also.

We're having 5 controllers with this same issue (Green status is ON).

It is definitely DEAD.

Tried removing CF card - nothing!

Tried removing RAM - nothing!

New power supply - nothing!

Ruckus team, please tell us everything is under control.

We're still having 50+ installations with these controllers.

And I cannot do RTF from Russia.

Cause for the replacement unit I will pay import taxes (30% of GPL). No deal((

Removing the internal parts  will not solve problem.

Already tried this before.

Maybe  take a working unit and copy the internal  CF card & try that.

Hi Maxim,

Open a support case and ask for FA (Failure Analysis), if you think it is a hardware defect on multiple devices.

Once faulty units received by FA team, they will check it for any possible hardware defects.