cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wireless broadband at a site with out any cable or fiber

chris_sparber
New Contributor
Hello All—

I am Chris and I am an engineer that works for a construction firm. We are located in a remote area and do not have access to any type of wired high speed internet. I am looking for an alternative to our current DSL that is slow and cuts out every time that we get a fax. I am a little unsure of how to get wireless internet using Ruckus equipment. There are a few cell towers near our office. I would love to just buy a Ruckus product, mount, configure it, and point it at a cell tower to get faster internet, but I know it is probably not that easy. Could I get some direction in how a Ruckus product could help us get faster wireless broadband internet? Could I also get some basic considerations for the architecture of this system?

Thanks.

Sincerely,

Chris Sparber
3 REPLIES 3

harish_kumar_56
New Contributor III
Hi Chris,

Ruckus has several set of Indoor and outdoor Access points which can give a better, faster WiFi connections which can be managed by a controller[Zone Directors].

The Ruckus ZoneFlex 7731 is the first centrally-managed, outdoor
point-to-point and point-to-multipoint bridge that unleashes the
promise of 5GHz 802.11n, delivering unparalleled throughput.
Backhaul throughput of over 100 Mbps opens opportunities to
new business models, bridging remote locations and providing
broadband services to locations not reachable before, in an
affordable way.

Click the below link to view the data sheet for ZF 7731.

http://c541678.r78.cf2.rackcdn.com/da...

All the best.

keith_redfield
Valued Contributor II
Chris - it sounds like you really want a hotspot (wifi-cellular bridge). We have one, but it's designed for our carrier customers (but if you need 1000+ units we should talk..)