cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

how to setup VLANs on R600 unleashed

guest_stonecali
New Contributor II
I'm trying to setup 4 R600 Unleashed access points with multiple VLANs. The APs have been assigned static IPs on the default LAN.  I will be creating 6 different SSIDs, each with its own DHCP scope if not VLAN. The clients will receive IPs via DHCP relay.  Where in the Unleashed setup do I create the VLANs and associate them with their SSIDs?

Thanks,
BJ
18 REPLIES 18

Yea, Cisco have a unique way of classifying their Trunk/Tagging and unfortunately I have little experience with Cisco. When you say the 2nd AP is trying to setup as a Master, what behavior indicates so?

guest_stonecali
New Contributor II
It's working now, thank you very much.

I said that it was trying to setup as a master because since it didn't detect the existing AP (and vice versa), it thought it was being installed on a "virgin" network so the master setup wizard automatically deployed.  It asked me to name the network, etc.

guest_stonecali
New Contributor II
sigh.  after I updated the firmware and clicked next, the 3rd AP is "Founding the Unleashed Network".

edit:  I guess that means discovering and joining it, because now I'm looking at a dashboard with 3 APs connected.

michael_grant_6
Contributor II
Let it complete the process and you will probably get a time out or "cannot reach the server". Do you have your Master AP setup and working with an SSID? Do a factory restore on additional AP's by pressing the physical reset button on the back until the lights go out (normally about 10 seconds). Re-power and wait for Master to adopt additional AP's.

Also see: https://forums.ruckuswireless.com/ruckuswireless/topics/ruckus-unleashed-200-2-upgrade-troubleshooti...