cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Configure ICX7600-2X40GQ as 4-10g connections

jason_hilt
New Contributor III

Have an ICX7550 stack and trying to configure the ICX7600-2X40GQ module as 4 10g connections on Module 3 for uplinks to our core switch.  Can not find any documentation on that module or how to configure it.  Can it even be configured as 4 10g ports?  

Show Module indicates the ICX7600-2X40GQ as being 8 ports:  I try to set the port in the SmartZone 100 gui to 10G full but it just goes back to 40g.

4 REPLIES 4

BenBeck

Hey Jason, 

Overview and instructions on breakout ports are available here (and in subsections on left side):

https://docs.commscope.com/bundle/fastiron-09010-managementguide/page/GUID-AC5BB5DF-0FA8-4542-A260-2...

I am not a SZ expert, so I am unsure if that option is available, but it will never cover all CLI options. Hope this helps!

Ben Beck, RCNA, RCNI, Principal Technical Support Engineer
support.ruckuswireless.com/contact-us

jason_hilt
New Contributor III

If I'm reading this correct, on the ICX 7550 only module 2 can be used as stack ports.  Module 3 is uplink only.
https://docs.commscope.com/bundle/fastiron-08095-switchstackingguide/page/GUID-08E6BD0E-774A-4324-93...

If that is the case then we are SoL right now.  We need to stack, but can only run 10gig.

Hey Jason,

Are you looking for module 3 4x10 stacking? If so, that will be supported with 10.0.20 towards the very end of this year.

Ben Beck, RCNA, RCNI, Principal Technical Support Engineer
support.ruckuswireless.com/contact-us

jason_hilt
New Contributor III