cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

downgrade ZD1000

mohamed_yusufd1
New Contributor II
Hi Friends,

I Would like to downgraded my zone director (ZD) 1000 from ZD1000 9.3.4.0.15 (MR4) Software Release to ZD1000 9.3.2.0.3 (MR2) Software Release 9.3.2.0.3.


It show below error message 

Image_ images_messages_5f91c3e6135b77e2478d5b35_9425346d0a8a87e47e69f88b5904316d_RackMultipart20180810796671ihs-f993b91e-3e36-4016-8adb-640a8d5b968b-811041788.JPG1533891136

..I need help..please assist me

Thank Yo


9 REPLIES 9

thomas_fankhaus
Contributor II
i don't see a error message.
factory default after a downgrade is normal.
if you have a backup from the lower version, you can restore after the downgrade.

Dear Thomas,

Thanks for your reply.

i have an configuration backup, ZD will not allow restore the old config.i thing it doesn't support the current firmware.


can you go to 9.0.0.0.102  in one step?

krishan_parasha
Contributor
It will factory reset ur zd if you downgrade
Labels