cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ZD1200 Solid Green lights but dead - 3 different instances this week

tommy_galuszka
New Contributor II
So I am a tech for a system integration company that primarily uses Ruckus in all of our installs.  I have had 3 calls this week about wifi down and each of them was the same result.  ZD1200 appears to have completely died.  All lights are solid green, even on a fresh reboot (never see the red status light at all even while booting).  None of the units respond to ping, ssh, console...nothing.  I found it very odd the first time I saw it since I have never seen this issue in 15 years of servicing, but to see it 3 times now this week has me very concerned.  Not sure what to do next or even what to tell the clients?  Do I have 3 randomly bricked ZD1200s in a week?
45 REPLIES 45

Well how very convenient.....

so Ruckus don't tie up engineer repair logs against serial numbers?

so in that case how do you spot "trends" with component failures?

dinesh_upadhyay
New Contributor

Same issue i have recived ..Ruckus suggested for RMA

eizens_putnins
Valued Contributor II

For my understanding, Ruckus doesn't  repair Zd1200 -- as nobody repairs any similar  equipment - repair cost is much higher than replacement cost).  I am quit sure faulty units go directly to recycling. Shipping back is just to avoid customers declaring equipment faulty to get additional free part. Of cause, it would be good that Ruckus look on failed equipment to make part reliability reviews.

What was not mentioned in any message -- how old were faulty  ZD1200 units? This may be important to know!

We had recently 2x ZD1200 faulty with similar symptoms, but there was serial console output showing bad flash in both cases.