cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

ZD1200 Solid Green lights but dead - 3 different instances this week

tommy_galuszka
New Contributor II
So I am a tech for a system integration company that primarily uses Ruckus in all of our installs.  I have had 3 calls this week about wifi down and each of them was the same result.  ZD1200 appears to have completely died.  All lights are solid green, even on a fresh reboot (never see the red status light at all even while booting).  None of the units respond to ping, ssh, console...nothing.  I found it very odd the first time I saw it since I have never seen this issue in 15 years of servicing, but to see it 3 times now this week has me very concerned.  Not sure what to do next or even what to tell the clients?  Do I have 3 randomly bricked ZD1200s in a week?
45 REPLIES 45

eizens_putnins
Valued Contributor II

Beginning of this thread was about problems with warranty support in Russia, which are the same for all vendors because of limiting import regulations. So in Russia you probably should use only Unleashed, no ZS1200 -- as it seems clear enough that ZD1200 will be EOL in some near future, and why you want you additional device, which can make problems to you, and which you actually don't need?

APs itself are extra reliable, and it doesn't matter that you can't use life-time warranty in Russia - I had just a few  replacement in 15 years, which makes it much lower than 0.1% failures.

chris_borderit
New Contributor II

ZD1200 has a battery in it. 

chris_borderit
New Contributor II

Thanks for the responses!

Many small project don’t have redundant zone directors. Not every project has a support contract. This one I inherited doesn’t have either. This site is over 7 years old so unleashed was probably not an option, yet is the best now.