cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AP History

MrPat
New Contributor

Hi all
Is it possible to se the history for AP that are connected ruckusz cloud?
I'm looking for if an AP have been moved from a group to another?

Thx

2 REPLIES 2

laurie_polak
New Contributor

I'm very new to RUCKUS Cloud, so I'm still learning it myself and don't have a lot of AP history built up. 
Clicking the "Timeline" tab in the left-hand menu allows me to see Audit Events for all products, all severities, and all times.  Here, I can filter results via the drop-down menus, or enter a specific AP name in the "Search for events" field.  There are also tabs in the Timeline to see Events and Administrative Logs.
Maybe this will help you?

laurie_polak
New Contributor

Quick follow-up...I ran the following test:
1. I added an AP Group ("APGroup1"), and placed an AP named "R850" into it during AP Group creation. 
RESULT: In Timeline > Audit Events, I got an Informational msg "AP group APGroup1 was added.", but no msg specific to the AP that I placed in the new AP Group.  I also checked Timeline > Events and found no msgs regarding the new AP Group nor the AP being placed in the new AP Group.
2. I added another AP Group ("APGroup2").  I did not place any APs in this new group during group creation.
3. In Networking Devices > WiFi, I selected the "R850" AP that was in "APGroup1", clicked Edit, and changed the AP Group to the new "APGroup2", then clicked Save.
RESULT: The AP moved the APGroup2.   In Timeline > Audit Events, I got an Informational msg "AP R850 was updated.", and in Timeline > Events I got an "AP R850 Configuration updated." msg followed by an "AP R850 configuration update in progress." msg.