cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wifi connection getting disconnected multiple times

pradeepgogu
New Contributor

I have been using Rukus for the last 3 years without any issues, with multiple providers (Xfinity and AT&T). Recently i have been experience disconnection issues when i connect directly to my Ruckus wifi. The speed is high when I do speed test, but the wifi either gets slow or disconnects frequently. I read the below article and I want to get help on how to fix this, given I only have macbook at home. I am unable to upload pictures to this message (I am getting an error that "You do not have permission to upload images"

https://community.ruckuswireless.com/t5/RUCKUS-Support-for-Lennar-Homes/Slow-and-irregular-performan...

Can you please help

14 REPLIES 14

pradeepgogu
New Contributor

Attaching the pictures of my Ruckus connection, and lan scan

PXL_20240119_213309043.jpgPXL_20240119_213334123.jpg

pradeepgogu_0-1705700289381.png

PXL_20240119_213358164.jpg

Hi @pradeepgogu 

Greetings!!!

Thank you for contacting RUCKUS Lennar Home Community.

I hope you are doing well!!!

Thank you for the information you shared.

As per the case description, I understand that your you have intermittent Internet connectivity via your RUCKUS setup.

As per the light status of the RUCKUS ICX-7150-C12P Switch and the R510 Access Points, they seem to be in a normal status.

As I see from the picture you shared, seems like the ethernet cable (Yellow cable) which is coming from the ISP’s (Internet Service Provider’s) Router or Modem/Router combo is plugged into the wrong port on the Switch panel. It must be plugged into any 1 in-12 ports as shown in the below screenshot. Please unplug the ethernet cable and plug it into the correct port. Reboot (unplug and plug from the power outlet) your Switch once.

Once you complete the above process, please try to find the IP address of the Switch and try to access CLI as per the below guide.